Posted by: babylamchop | May 21, 2008

Hello! Project 2008 Winter ~Wonderful Hearts Nenjuu Mu Kyuu~

Hello!Project 2008 Winter ~ワンダフルハーツ 年中夢求~

I know it’s a bit late to talk about it.
But a detail review won’t hurt right?
The audio I’m reviewing on, it’s a actually live one. Interestingly I come across to this fan recording of the whole concert, so it’s not the DVD version, because frankly the DVD version usually is mash between live footage but picked the best concert audio [so it’s not exactly “live”]
The audio that i got it’s high quality, you can hear the H!Pers singing fine but you also get the random name calling from the wotas.
However I’ll also review the visual aspect, like costumes, dancing, hairstyle and such.
P.S I’m loving my fan recording right now, I’m still listening to it again and again. [If you want it, just ask ^^ ]

Song list [I was going to upload one screen shot for each song, but it’s just not gonna happen = =”]
1. 青空がいつまでも続くような未来であれ!(Aozora ga Itsumademo Tsuzuku You na Mirai de Are!) – All
The song is not the greatest song sung by Morning Musume, I actually never liked it in Rainbow 7, it always sound a bit lagging and tiring. But! All the tutus and wings and exciting looks on their faces totally cover up for it. Yajima, Ai and Captain was placed in the center, THANK GOD, Captain is there because I would scream if Risako/Miyabi/Momo look her place!! And it is me, but Linlin’s green tutus looks like a dress for pregnant women. Who design those tutus?
2. 恋愛レボリューション21 (Renai Revolution 21) – All
Yes Yes Yes Yes! I just know I have to watch it when I saw this on the songlist. My reason are: There will be tons of solo lines to Gaki, some to Sayu. Sayu totally aced her solos, and it’s definetly sing in live.

3. MC 1
4. LALALA 幸せの歌 (LALALA Shiawase no Uta) – All
This is not the best of C-ute, it’s almost too easy for Morning Musume/Berryz/C-ute. But it is their newest single at the time, so we can’t complain much. Right untill now, I’m sick of Reina’s winking. The dancing is simple but it’s different in a large scale.
5. 都会っ子 純情 (Tokaikko Junjou) – °C-ute
One thing that is interesting, is when Hagitty sing her “Demo ne Demo ne Dakedo” in one single phrase/breath, cause usually she take a rapid on inbetween the two Demo ne. Ariri’s vocal isn’t project as well, she kept running out of breath. [Please keep in mind that I’m reviewing my version of the concert.]
Saki coudln’t find the right note and she hold it through out “Ito shi-i”, sounded really bad T.T.
In my opinion, they are all amazing dancer. How ever it’s Chisato that caught me eye. She’s almost to the Yajima level!!!
Outfit is FREAKING HORRIBLE for the song. You almost coulnd’t take the song seriously because of it. The tutus just doens’t work. It doesn’t show their figure and dance movement as well. And acatually, who did Saki’s costume? While everyone is flashing their long legs, her is ankle high. It made her look really short.
6. チャンス! (Chance!) – Tsukishima Kirari starring Kusumi Koharu (Morning Musume)
7. ハッピー☆彡 (Happy) – Tsukishima Kirari starring Kusumi Koharu (Morning Musume)
From the recording that I have, both song are not done live, simply because the output of both music and vocal was way too perfect. She aced both song, which make it more unbelievable that it’s live. Because chances of Ai acing her line completely without fault or cracking is around 80% in live. You can’t even hear her breathe!!! So I can come to the conclusion that both song are done by lip-sync. But kudos to her ethusiastic dancing and smiling.

8. 付き合ってるのに片思い (Tsukiatteru no ni Kataomoi) – Berryz Koubou
Risako isn’t screaming, so that’s a good sign. We get to hear Chinami/Saki’s cute “Ne Iidesho”. Someone comment on Yurina’s voice still make their ear bleed. Hm, are we saying she can’t sing?
I’m glad they’re wearing their normal PV outfit, suits the song. But this have the cutest dance in this concert. So upbeat.

9. 告白の噴水広場 (Kokuhaku no Funsui Hiroba) – Berryz Koubou
Well, in this one, Risako is back to her screaming. Miyabi have small trouble singing the high notes. Momo was great in this song. Yurina aced her lines effectlessly. And I can’t believe they didn’t do the full version. Disapointed because I was wanting the solo lines from Massa and Saki!!!
10. MC 2
11. みかん (Mikan) – Morning Musume
Their costumes are a pain to watch, I mean how are you suppose to dance in those silver plastic blazers? Not to much to say on the music, I mean it’s there simply because it’s the newest single of Momusu.
12. SEXY BOY~そよ風に寄りそって~ (SEXY BOY ~Soyokaze ni Yorisotte~) – Morning Musume
I was excited to see this again. Gaki took over Miki’s solo line. The costumes definetly didn’t suit the song, and Reina’s winking have got to stop.
13. 踊れ!モーニングカレー (Odore! Morning Curry) – Morning Musume
This song use to be Gaki and Yossie’s song, now that Yossie is not here. Gaki completely took over in a good way. Frankly, I quite like Reina’s voice in this one.
14. MC 3
15. 恋愛ライダー (Renai Rider) – Buono!
The full song is sang. Ariri, Miyabi and Momo did a great job. But because they usually sing so well in Buono!, I actually tuned out both while  watching and listening.

16. 青春LOVEランチ (Seishun! LOVE Lunch) – Athena & Robikerottsu
This song basically is a showcase of just what Gaki, Chisato, Saki and Aika can do. Saki and Chisato is constantly getting left out in their group. With little, sometimes no solo lines at all. Their smiling face is so encouraging. It’s a pleasure to watch them. Everyone singed well in this. Which is suprising, consider all they’re bopping up and down and all the dance move they have to do.
17. ロボキッス (Robokiss) – Michishige Sayumi & Sugaya Risako
Well well well. This song could have been one of the worst. I was bracing myself when I have listen to it the first time. And I even try to persuade that they both lip-sync. But my ear is telling me a complete different story. Sayu’s voice is stable through out the whole song and her voice suits W. Risako’s voice was low in this one, but she wasn’t screaming! This have to be one of the biggest suprise in the concert. The costume was a bit bunky but I guess it suits the Robot theme well. Sayu can always dance, she have been in Momusu for a long time, you know. Risako could have put more effort into it, but I guess she’s better off hitting all the notes.

18. アイ〜ン!ダンスの唄 (Ai~n! Dance no Uta) – Kamei Eri, Junjun, Linlin & Sudou Maasa
I can be sure from the recording, that this song was lip-sync. It was just too obvious. But really nice to see Eri is leading some unit, and it’s nice to see JunLin getting more solo lines in concerts. Hello! Maasa. This concert is all about her, I kept seeing her in group songs. I prefer this version, rather than the original Mini Moni one.
19. 直感2~逃した魚は大きいぞ!~ (Chokkan 2 ~Nogashita Sakana wa Ookiizo!~) – All
This song has always been my favourite of all time. My first Morning Musume song, it was the close up video that got my hooked. It was interesting because Ai didn’t get any solo line in this one, which I’m glad because i think we’re hearing too much of her in this concert.
20. MC 4 – Michishige Sayumi, Sudou Maasa, Umeda Erika
21. Everyday Everywhere – Takahashi Ai & Tanaka Reina
Simply amazing. The recording that I got was almost the same on the offical DVD. Ai and Reina have the most stable voice in Momusu so this is a great move.
22. EVERYDAY YEAH!片想い (EVERYDAY YEAH! Kataomoi) – Shimizu Saki, Hagiwara Mai & Arihara Kanna
This is so cute. This song’s solo lines is pretty even. Saki was in the center for a few section, although her voice was a bit thin on the recording. Kanna’s dancing in the break is good. Most importantly, they’re the same height! Meccha Kawaii!!!
23. 王子様と雪の夜 (Oujisama to Yuki no Yoru) – Umeda Erika, Yajima Maimi, Kumai Yurina & Tokunaga Chinami
Talk about same height! This group consist all the tall girls. Erika have a really good voice, she could have been a great C-ute captain. She’s catching up with Yurina in height as well! Chinami’s voice in the recording were really weak, but wasn’t out of tune. To me, this song is all about Erika and Yurina. Why does Yurina always top her solo without effort. It look so easy for her.

24. 恋愛戦隊シツレンジャー (Renai Sentai Shitsu Ranger) – Takahashi Ai, Niigaki Risa, Michishige
Sayumi, Tanaka Reina, Mitsui Aika, Tsugunaga Momoko, Sugaya Risako & Natsuyaki Miyabi
Momusu plus the top three of Berryz. This didn’t stand out to me, simply because Ai and Gaki are the only that have solo line. And with all the Hello! Pro Egg back up dance, it seems to me that this is just another group song.
25. めぐる恋の季節 (Meguru Koi no Kisetsu) – °C-ute
First thing first, the skirt are just way too wotas material [flashy]. I know they’re wearing shorts underneath them. Both it just look wrong to me. The singing was good, even on the recording. I really enjoy the feeling of ‘team-work’ in this dance.


26. 思い立ったら 吉でっせ! (Omoitattara Ksichi desse!) – Berryz Koubou
Similarly, Berryz’s outfit is really weird. It is me, but they look like fish that have really big scales. Maybe it’s just me. Chinami and Massa have a massive solo line their, even though I don’t like the song, I watched/listen to this song just for them. Massa’s voice wasn’t very stable both on the DVD and the recording, but she’s not singing out of tune or anything
27. スッペシャル ジェネレ~ション! (Special Generation) – Berryz Koubou & °C-ute
This is something speically, but I thought they already done this combination in the previous concert. Can’t we do something different? But I guess you get to hear a solo line from every single member of both group. It is a song that everyone loves though. Risako is not screaming. Does she have a switch for it or something? The split of the ‘V’ is well done, timing was almost perfect and it look really effective.
28. ボンキュッ!ボンキュッ!BOMB GIRL (Bon kyu! Bon kyu! BOMB GIRL) – Morning Musume
I like this song because solo lines are pretty even, and Gaki’s squeaky ‘Yeah’ is just irresistable. The dancing from Berryz and C-ute form the beginging work as a camp. Sayu’s “Ichi Nino sano SHino Gono Roku Shichi Hachi” was the highlight. Aika’s solo come next. But where’s JunLin? This is their B-side for god sake, someone give them a solo line!!
29. Go Girl~恋のヴィクトリー~ (Go Girl ~Koi no Victory~) – Morning Musume
No one got any solo because it’s Go Girl! The outfit is excellent though. The cape made their look like super girl! Back up dancing from Hello! Pro Egg would look more suitable if they’re all wearing a outfit that fits in with Momusu.

30. Hand made CITY – Morning Musume, Berryz Koubou & °C-ute
Eri have a massive solo role in this song, and in the recording, her singing was quite stable. The scarf work well with the dancing, but it looks like they’re putting all their engery in the scarf waving.
31. MC 5
32. 何にも言わずにI LOVE YOU (Nanni mo Iwazu ni I LOVE YOU) – All
It’s all about Ai in this one, but fair enough, she is the leader of Morning Musume. And she is still the strongest singer in the Hello! Project non-elder section. I like the different vairety of costumes that’s on the stage, it give something more to look at. In the recording, nothing really stands out. Because there’s no solo lines. But it’s a good song to wrap it all up.

Overall:
This concert has been one of the best of Hello! Project. I person like this better than the Pro! Award one.

Responses

  1. thanks for the coverage. i’m now watching some of their live concerts on youtube. XD


Leave a Reply

Categories

