Posted by: babylamchop | May 18, 2008

Meccha! Taiko no Tatsujin DS: 7tsu no Shima no Daibouken

You have no idea how exciting it is when I found this game.
I was literally jumping up and down, and immediatly get it without second thought.

J-pop:

  • PEACH (Ai Otsuka)
  • 愛唄 (GReeeeN)
  • アゲ♂アゲ♂EVERY☆騎士 (DJ Ozma)
  • Lifetime Respect -女編- (RSP)
  • Ikenai Taiyō (イケナイ太陽) (Orange Range)
  • Tentai Kansoku (天体観測) (Bump of Chicken)
  • Love so sweet (Arashi)
  • Linda Linda (リンダリンダ) (The Blue Hearts)
    I was slightly dispointed to the song list. When i start playing it, I knew my spectation was set too high.
    The song was boring. I can’t believe there’s not one Morning Musume song.
    I mean Osu! Tatakae! Ouendan [picture below] have Koi no Dance Site.

    And Moero! Nekketsu Rhythm Damashii Osu! Tatakae! Ouendan 2 [picture below] have Nana starring Mika Nakashima – “Glamorous Sky”
  • Appearance of Bump of Chicken wasn’t suprising, my ex-boyfriend tried to get me into that song. Orange Range is always a safe choice. Peach is the only song that’s slightly catchier than the others. Moving right along!!

    Video Game Music:

  • Shiny Smile (The Idolm@ster: Live For You!)
  • エージェント夜を往く (The Idolm@ster)
  • バンビーニ (Mojipittan)
  • 恋はみずいろ (Mizuiro Blood) (unlockable)
  • スペランカー (Spelunker)
  • Ridge Racer (unlockable)
  • Brave Sword, Braver Soul (Soulcalibur II)
  • ドラゴンスビリツトメドレー (Dragon Spirit) (unlockable)
    I don’t play a lot of video games, but most of them are quite good to drum with. バンビーニ (Mojipittan) have to be the cutiest song ever.

    Namco Orginial:

  • 七色ハーモニー (Main game theme)
  • 太鼓侍 (unlockable)
  • わすれなぐさ
  • ゴーゴー・キッチン (unlockable)
  • ヌムジカac.10 (unlockable)
  • 百花繚乱 (unlockable)
  • われら無敵のドコン団 (unlockable)
  • 闇の魂 (unlockable)
  • さいたま2000 (unlockable)
  • EkiBEN2000 (unlockable)
    I always loved the Namco Original in their previous games. The Main game theme 七色ハーモニー is adorable, even if I don’t know the words. I’m trying my very best to unlock さいたま2000 even if i have already play that in the daily challenge part. It’s a mix of the voice of C-ute and hard-core techno. 百花繚乱 is addictive, blend of traditional japanese instrumen, well what can you say it match very well with the sound of Taiko.

    Classical:

  • Boléro (Maurice Ravel)
  • Rhapsody in Blue (George Gershwin) (unlockable)
  • Carmen (Georges Bizet)
  • La Campanella (Franz Liszt)
  • カレ・カノ・カノン (Kare Kano) (unlockable)
  • March (Tchaikovsky)
  • Symphony No. 5 (Ludwig van Beethoven)
  • New World Symphony (Antonín Dvořák)
  • The Entertainer (Scott Joplin)
  • Classic Medley (Rock version) (unlockable)
  • Parade of the Wooden Soldiers (Leon Jessel)
    OMG! I just love Classical music to death, I have no idea which genious decided to put classical music into japanese drumming, but I shall start worshipping that person.
    I play violin myself and I play in a out-of-school orchestra. It was so much fun playing Taiko on the piece that I’ve play classically. I’m so exciting to see Symphony No.5 and New World Symphony and everything else really. Apart from the The Entertainer, because it’s werid. The Entertainer is treated more like a modern music these days. But oh wells.

  • Traditional:

  • Alphabet song
  • Yankee Doodle
    The Alphabet Song? THE ALPHABET SONG? I was a pain to play it just so I can unlock my goodies. It was boring, I mean I sing that song EVERY SINGLE time when I try to get my letter right. So listen to it again and agian are just pain in the neck. Same goes to Yankee Doodle.
  • Anime:

  • アンパンマンたいそう (Soreike! Anpanman)
  • おしりかじり虫 (Oshiri Kajiri Mushi)
  • 夢をかなえてドラエモン (Doraemon)
  • 炎神戦隊ゴーオンジャー (Engine Sentai Go-onger)
  • プリキュア5、フル・スロットルGOGO! (Yes! PreCure 5)
  • ゲゲゲの鬼太郎 (GeGeGe no Kitaro)
  • フコウの国のお姫さま (Fukou Mori)
  • 創聖のアクエリオン (Genesis of Aquarion)
  • 新世紀エヴァンゲリオン (Neon Genesis Evangelon)
  • CHA-LA HEAD-CHA-LA (Dragon Ball Z, Hironobu Kageyama)
  • DAYBREAK’S BELL (Mobile Suit Gundam 00, L’Arc-en-Ciel)
    I don’t watch much Anime, simply because I have no time at all. But I’m suprise to see none of them are unlockable. So that’s good for me. DAYBREAK’S BELL was good and mellow. プリキュア5、フル・スロットルGOGO! was very upbeat, keep me going and going. Overall, the list of Anime is looking good.

    Well, if you’re still wondering should you get this game, my advice is YES!
    You won’t get bored of it easily. There’s 4 level of difficulties. 7 island boss you need to beat. 7 houses[sub-level] to go through before the boss. And the Story mode have two level of difficulties as well. It will definetly take a while to finish it. Then there’s all the different costum you can/need to collect. You most likely won’t get bored of it…soon.

  • Advertisements

    Leave a Reply

        Categories

